

Circular No. 91/19

Date: 11.11.2019

## (For circulation among members of the governing council of AIBPARC, State Secretaries, Special Invitees and Advisors.)

Dear Comrade,

## Sub: 8<sup>TH</sup> ANNUAL GENERAL BODY MEETING OF KARUR VYSYA BANK PENSIONERS AND RETIREES ASSOCIATION HELD AT IOBOA ACADEMY AUDITORIUM ON 16.10.2019 IN THE MIDST OF MASSIVE PARTICIPATION AND ENTHUSIASM

In the full packed hall, the conference started right at 10 a.m with shouting of slogans and prayer song. The leaders who remained present on the dais were Com. Nagadandayutham, President of the organisation, Com. K. Chandrsekharan,DGS, AIBPARC, Com. T. Murali Soundararajan, Senior VP, AIBPARC, Com.K. Anand Kumar, VP, AIBPARC, Com. M. Narasimhan, DGS, AIBOC, Com A Ramaiah. GS of the Organisaiton.

Com. Ramaiah in his initial address narrated in detail the story of prolonged fight of the organisation since its birth to the present stature. He recalled with gratitude the names of former leaders of AIBOC who guided the organisation in all possible way to arrive at its present position. He also lauded the management of KVB for disbursement of 10% load as advance again wage revision. He observed that responsibility of running the institution now fell upon the employees and they will have to do their job.

Com. T. Murali Soundarararjan, GS, IOBOA and Senior VP, AIBOC assured that AIBOC would do its best to resolve the issues of retirees. Com. Anand Kumar, VP, AIBPARC, described how the pensioners were deprived of their legitimate share in wage revision, how the leadership of AIBPARC has fostered a broad based unity among different retiree organisations and what may be the probable outcome of the present bipartite. Com. N. Narsimhan, GS, KVBOA, ASSURED ALL POSSIBLE HELP TO THE RETIREE ORGANISATION FOR CARRYING ON THEIR DAY TO DAY FUNCTION.

COM. K. CHANDRASEKHARAN, DGS, AIBOC AND STATE SECRETARY RECALLED THE LONG STRUGGLE OF FORMER EMPLOYEES AND LEADERS OF THE ORGANISATION SINCE 70S TO ACHIEVE SEVERAL REMARKABLE GAINS. COM. R. NAGADANDAYUTHAM, PRESIDENT, LAUDED THE PRESENCE OF FORMER CHAIRMEN AND PRAISED THE ENTHUSIASM OF MEMBERS TO MAKE THE CONFERENCE A GREAT SUCCESS.

THE INAUGURAL SESSION WAS DISCIPLINED AND ORDERLY. COM. R. NAGADANDAYUTHAM AND COM. S. MURUGAN WERE ELECTED AS PRESDENT AND GENERAL SECRETARY RESPECTIVELY. WE CONGRATULATE THE NEWLY ELECTED OFFICE BEARERS. WITH BEST WISHES,

(SUPRITA SARKAR)

General Secretary