

ALL INDIA BANK PENSIONERS' & RETIREES' CONFEDERATION



(A.I.B.P.A.R.C.)

C/O BANK OF INDIA OFFICERS' ASSOCIATION (EASTERN INDIA BRANCHES) BANK OF INDIA, KOLKATA MAIN BRANCH 23A, NETAJI SUBHAS ROAD, KOLKATA — 700 001.

Mobile: 9674188524, EMAIL aibparc2@gmail.com

Senior Office Bearers

PRESIDENT: SHRI K.V. ACHARYA, MOB - 9868220338

GENERAL SECRETARY SHRI S. SARKAR MOB – 9674188524

WORKING PRESIDENTS:

1. SHRI C.
GANGADHAR YADAV.
MOB – 9440528806
2. SHRI P.S. PATKI
MOB – 8805607239
3. SHRI S.B.C.
KARUNAKARAN,
MOB – 9444772016
4 SHRI A.N.
KRISHNAMURTHY,
MOB NO. 9845697198
5. SHRI S.
KUPPUSWAMI
MOB- 9444315928

SR. VICE PRESIDENTS: 1.SHRI M.R. GOPINATH RAO.

MOB - 9886309244 2.SHRI R.S. TRIVEDI MOB - 9825049640 3.SHRI R.M. JOSHI

MOB NO. 9820127193 4. SHRI R. K. SHARMA

MOB - 8171461116 **5.SHRI RAM PAL** MOB - 9784405801 6.SHRI K.S. **RENGARAJAN** MOB NO. 9941304028 7. SHRI TOM. THOMAS MOB - 9447661680 **8. SHRI PREM KUMAR MALHOTRA** MOB NO. 9425156535 9. SHRI N.K. PAREEK MOB NO. 9829015773 10.SHRI S. NAGARAJ MOB NO. 9986644118 11. SHRI PRAKASH

TREASURER: SHRI TARUNESH CHATTERJEE, MOB NO. 9051601591

MOB NO. 9818821395

KAROTYA.

Circular no: 74-23.

Date: September 11, 2023.

(For circulation among members of the Governing Council, State Secretaries, Special Invitees, Advisors, Affiliates, Constituents of CBPRO and Members.)

Dear comrade,

Sub: Federal Bank Retired Officers' Forum held their 28th Annual General Meeting on 10th September, 2023 at Mahatma Gandhi Town Hall, Aluva, in the midst of massive participation, enthusiasm, style and grandeur.



Photograph no.1 from left side: Hon. Justice (Retired) Antony Dominic, Former Chairperson, Human Right Commission, Kerala and Former Chief Justice, High Court of Kerala, inaugurating the 28th Annual General Body Meeting of Federal Bank Retired Officers' Forum on 10.09.2023 at MG Town Hall, Aluva, Kerala. Photograph no.2 from left side: A view of the audience at the MG Town Hall, Aluva, Kerala.

When the conference started at 10 AM sharp, the hall was packed to the capacity and at least a 100 people thronged outside the hall. The total attendance was above 800. In the true tradition and legacy of the organization, the audience was disciplined, attentive and committed to the cause. The house remained as it is till the end of the proceeding. The hoisting of the flag was done in the midst of torrential rains but foul weather could not dampen the spirit of the participants.

The conference was inaugurated by the Former Chief Justice of Kerala High Court and the Chairperson of Human Rights Commission, **Justice Antony Dominic**. Other guests on dais had been **Shri Ashutosh Khajuria**, Chief Mentor of Federal Bank, **Com. Suprita Sarkar**, General Secretary, AIBPARC, **Com. Shimith P R**, General Secretary, Federal Bank officers' Association and **Com.Abraham Shaji John**, Joint General Secretary, AIBPARC. **Com. Tom Thomas**, President, FBROF presided over the meeting. **Com. K.T.Thomachan**, General Secretary, FBROF and **Com. George T Matheikal**, General Convenor of the conference also remained present on the days.

The Speakers in course of their deliberations covered a wide range of subjects – the value of human rights, the art of remaining well in old age, the present condition of the Bank and

the future blue print of how the institution will move in days to come, a broad overview of the retirees movement in the country since 2012, massive success of recent programmes undertaken by AIBPARC in the state of Kerala, enormous praise for the retirees Federal Bank for their commitment to the cause and appeal to the retirees not to suffer from any sense of isolation and uncertainty. The congratulatory message of **Com. K.V Acharya**, President, AIBPARC was informed to the house by the GS, AIBPARC

The Business session started with the placement of the report by the General Secretary, Accounts by the Treasurer and proposal for amendment to the constitution by another senior office bearer. Along with the report of the General Secretary, a good number of resolutions were also placed for the consideration of the house. It is worth mentioning that several members participated in deliberations. The report, the Accounts and all papers placed in the house were adopted unanimously in the house after an elaborate reply by the General Secretary.

The AGM held along with the National conference of the organization elected new office bearers and committee members for the next biennial period. Com. K T Thomachan has been elected as President; Com. Paul Mundadan as the General Secretary and Com. Muhamed E A as the Treasurer. Other senior leaders of the organization were also elected in various posts. As the provisions of FBROF Bye-laws did not permit an office bearer to continue in the same post for more than two biennial terms, Com. Tom Thomas who led the organization with amazing dedication was unable to continue in the post of President.

We have a high hope that the very successful holding of the 28th AGM of FBROF will further strengthen the movement of the retirees in this part of the country. We congratulate all the newly elected office bearers.

With best wishes and regards,

Suprita Sarkar General Secretary

Supota Von