

Office of GS at: 4, Netaji Subhas Road, 1st Floor, Cubicle no: 170 KOL.– 700 001 Mobile: 9674188524, E-mail: <u>aibparc2@gmail.com</u> Regd. Office: MAYUR VIHAR, PHASE – 1 57 A, POCKET 3, DELHI 110091

Circular no: 44-25

Date: May 26, 2025

For circulation among members of the Governing Council, State Secretaries, Special Invitees, Advisors, Affiliates, Constituents of CBPRO and Members.

Dear Comrade,

Sub: AIBPARC, West Bengal State Unit, organized 4th Triennial General Body & conference on 22nd May, 2025 in its characteristic way.



A view of a section of delegates.

A view of the dais.

The notified time for starting the conference was 10 am but it started 5 minutes earlier since all the 200 delegates, observers & GC members stationed in West Bengal had registered their attendance by 9:30 am. 10 lady members attended the conference. The principal highlights of the conference are reported hereunder:

• Apart from the State President and the State Secretary, all the members of the Governing Council of AIBPARC stationed in West Bengal had adorned the dais.

• The welcome address and the initial observations had been placed by the **President of the State Committee**. He narrated in brief the relevant happenings in the international and national arena. He touched upon the on- going struggle initiated by AIBPARC and requested all concerned not to lose hope but to participate in all future programmes with utmost sincerity and dedication.

• The State Secretary placed his written report covering different aspects of the functioning of the state committee in last three years, the plans of action regarding formation of the remaining district committees within a time bound programme, the merger of the state level RRBs, the review of the functioning of all the affiliates attached with the state body and ways and means to improve the functioning. He also covered the relevant national, international and economic issues and also offered a detailed view of the organization on different

Senior Office Bearers PRESIDENT: SHRI K.V. ACHARYA, MOB - 9868220338

GENERAL SECRETARY SHRI S. SARKAR MOB – 9674188524

MOB - 8805607239 3. SHRI S.B.C. KARUNAKARAN, MOB - 9444772016 4 SHRI A.N. KRISHNAMURTHY, MOB NO. 9845697198 5. SHRI S. KUPPUSWAMI MOB - 9444315928 6. SHRI S.C. AHUJA MOB - 9650068773

SR. VICE PRESIDENTS: 1.SHRI M.R. GOPINATH RAO MOB – 9886309244 2 SHRIRS TRIVEDI MOB – 9825049640 3.SHRI R.M. JOSHI, MOB NO. 9820127193 4. SHRI R. K. SHARMA MOB - 8171461116 5.SHRI RAM PAL MOB – 9784405801 6.SHRI K.S. RENGARAJAN MOB NO. 9941304028 7. SHRI PAUL MUNDADAN MOB- 9895378557 8. SHRI PREM KUMAR MALHOTRA MOB NO. 9425156535 SHRI N.K. PAREEK MOB NO. 9829015773 10.SHRI S. NAGARAJ MOB NO. 9986644118 11. SHRI PRAKASH KAROTYA. MOB NO. 9818821395 12. SHRI DAU DAYAL MAHESHWARI MOB -9958739618

TREASURER : SHRI TARUNESH CHATTERJEE, MOB NO. 9051601591 issues affecting the interest of the Retirees movement including updation of pension, computation of special allowance for calculation of pension & gratuity, health insurance at affordable cost, the need of creation of a forum for consultation etc.

- The accounts of last three years were presented before the house by the Treasurer.
- Ten Resolutions on various issues of the pensioners and retirees were placed before the house **by one of the Organizing Secretaries**.
- A separate time slot of two hours and a half had been earmarked by the Presidium for deliberation by members on all the submitted papers. It was a real beauty to see that 23 delegates and leaders including a few GC members participated in the discussion. They offered different constructive suggestions on the organization and the issues affecting the interest of the Retirees. The tune and spirit of the deliberation was one of solidarity and total commitment to the future programmes to be declared by AIBPARC.
- After the concluding observations of the state secretary, all the submitted papers had been accepted by the house unanimously.
- The election of the new body for the term May, 2025 to May, 2028 was conducted in a hassle free and unanimous way. Com.Tridib Charan Choudhury (UCO) and Com.Suprita Sarkar (PNB) have been re-elected as the President and the Secretary of the state unit along with other office bearers in different posts.

We congratulate the newly elected office bearers and hope that the successful holding of the Triennial conference will further consolidate the movement of the Retirees in this part of the country.

With best wishes and regards,

Comradely yours,

K.V.Acharya.President.& Joint Convenor, CBPRO

Supote Vor

Suprita Sarkar General Secretary