ALL INDIA BANK PENSIONERS & RETIREES CONFEDERATION (AIBPARC)

C/O. INDIAN BANK OFFICERS' ASSOCIATION

2, GANESH CHANDRA AVENUE, KOLKATA – 700013

Tel: 033 22132429, Mobile: 9830403145

E-mail: aibparc@gmail.com

<u>Circular No. 25/13.</u> 12.09.2013.

For circulation among members of the Governing Council of AIBPARC

Subject: Formation of West Bengal State Committee.

Dear Comrade,

We have much pleasure to convey that the members of the Governing Council stationed in Kolkata met together on 11th September, 2013 at the office of Central Bank of India Retired Officers' Association and decided to form an adhoc Committee by inclusion of 2 (two) members each from the affiliates present. The absentee-affiliates will be contacted soon to obtain names of representatives from them. Two representatives have been appointed as Joint Conveners who will be taking initiative to regularize the body as early as possible. The foundation conference, as has been tentatively agreed, will be held in Kolkata on 23rd November, 2013 (one day ahead of the meeting of the governing council scheduled to be held in Kolkata on 24th November, 2013) and the regular body will emerge on the said date.

The Ad-hoc Committee is being informed hereunder:-

Joint Convener : Sri Kalyan Kr. Sengupta (CBI); (Mob.No.09432354733)

: Sri Biswsanath Bardhan (Indian);(Mob.No.09433388322)

Members:

- 1. Sri Biswabandhu Bhattacharya (Allahabad),
- 2. Sri Chitta Roy Chowdhury (Allahabad)
- 3. Sri Asim Kr. Nandy (BOI),
- 4. Sri Ashok Choudhury (BOI),
- 5. Sri A.N. Mukherjee (Dena),
- 6. Sri P. Dasgupta, (Dena),
- 7. Sri Barindra Nath Bhatterjee ((Indian),
- 8. Sri Aparesh Bhattacharya (Indian),
- 9. Sri Pradip Dasgupta (UCO),
- 10. (Name will be given later by UCO Bank)
- 11. Sri Subrata Dasgupta (UBI),
- 12. Sri Tarunesh Chatterjee ((UBI),
- 13. Sri Suparna Bagchi (Union),
- 14. Sri Sanjib Chakroborty, (Union),
- 15. Sri D. Rakshit (Syndicate),
- 16. Sri Chandranath Chatterjee (Andhra),

- 17. Sri Amar Mukherjee (IOB),
- 18. Sri Tarun Kr. Das (IOB),
- 19. Sri Pranab Datta (CBI),
- 20. Sri Ramjit Singh (CBI).

Our affiliates in the following Banks are requested to forward the names of two of their representatives at a very early date to any one of the conveners with copy to the central office:

- 1. Canara Bank,
- 2. Associate Banks,
- 3. Vijaya Bank,
- 4. Punjab National Bank,
- 5. Lakshmi Vilas Bank,
- 6. Federal Bank,
- 7. Dhanalakshmi Bank,
- 8. Karur Vysya Bank.

With best wishes,

(S. R. SEN GUPTA)

GENERAL SECRETARY