

ALL INDIA BANK PENSIONERS & RETIREES CONFEDERATION



(A.I.B.P.A.R.C.)

Office of GS at: 4, Netaji Subhas Road, 1st Floor, Cubicle no: 170 KOLKATA- 700 001

Mobile: 9674188524, E-mail: aibparc2@gmail.com

Regd. Office: MAYUR VIHAR, PHASE – 1 57 A, POCKET 3, DELHI 110091

Date: March 22, 2025.

Senior Office Bearers

PRESIDENT SHRI K.V. ACHARYA, MOB - 9868220338

GENERAL SECRETARY SHRI S. SARKAR MOB – 9674188524

WORKING PRESIDENTS:

1. SHRI C. GANGADHAR Yadav MOB – 9440528806 2. SHRI P.S. PATKI MOB – 8805607239 3. SHRI S.B.C. KARUNAKARAN, MOB – 9444772016 4. SHRI A.N. KRISHNAMURTHY, MOB NO. 9845697198 5. SHRI S. KUPPUSWAMI MOB- 9444315928 6. Shri S.C. AHUJA MOB: 9650068773

SR. VICE PRESIDENTS:

1. SHRI M.R. GOPINATH

RAO MOB - 9886309244 2. SHRI R.S. TRIVEDI MOB - 9825049640 3. SHRI R.M. JOSHI, MOB NO. 9820127193 4. SHRI R. K. SHARMA MOB - 8171461116 5. SHRI RAM PAL MOB - 9784405801 6. SHRI K.S. RENGARAJAN MOB- 9941304028 7. SHRI PAUL MUNDADAN MOR - 9895378557 8. SHRI PREM KUMAR **MALHOTRA** MOB- 9425156535 9. SHRI N.K. PAREEK MOB - 9829015773 10.SHRI S. NAGARAJ MOB - 9986644118 11.SHRI PRAKASH **KAROTYA** MOB- 9818821395 12. SHRI DAU DAYAL

MAHESHWARI MOB: 9958739618 Circular no 23-25

For circulation among members of the Governing Council, State Secretaries, Special Invitees, Advisors, Affiliates, Constituents of CBPRO and Members.

Dear Comrade,

Sub: Massive protest demonstration at the call of CBPRO/AIBPARC in front of Canara Bank, Circle Office, Balmatta Road, Mangalore on 19th March, 2025.







Different views of the massive protest demonstration held at Mangalore

We have pleasure to convey that the largely attended programme started at 4:30 PM. Com. M. R. Bhat, President, AIBPARC, D.K. Unit welcomed the dignitaries. Com. K. V. Acharya, President, AIBPARC and Joint Convenor, CBPRO, Com. A. N. Krishnamurty, Working President, AIBPARC & Secretary of the State Unit, Com. M. R. Gopinath Rao, President of the State Unit and the leaders of different affiliates of AIBPARC stationed in and around Mangalore attended the programme. The senior leaders who had also remained present are: Com. Shivaram Alva (E Vijaya Bank), Com. Lakshminarayna (UCO Bank), Com. K.S.N. Murthy (IOB).

We gratefully acknowledge the presence of a large number of representatives of the Print and Electronic media to cover the event.

The senior leaders of the movement briefly explained the need of such protest demonstrations in different parts of the country to draw the attention of GOI/IBA to the

long-neglected demands of the senior & super senior citizens of the industry. They also informed the massiveness of such demonstrations held at Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai, Kolkata and different other state capitals of the country. **Com. K.V. Acharya** dealt at length the struggle for pension updation and traced all the important happenings since 1992 – 1993. He expressed serious disappointment at the role of IBA/GOI in the matter of not allowing pension updation as per provisions already spelt out in BEPR (1995). He specially



ALL INDIA BANK PENSIONERS & RETIREES CONFEDERATION



(A.I.B.P.A.R.C.)

stressed upon the following issues: Updation of Pension by implementing regulation 35(1), affordable health insurance for all the retirees, reckoning special allowance for calculation of pension and negotiation status for all the major retiree organization. He highlighted the M.C. Singla case pending before the Supreme Court.

Com. M.R. Gopinath Rao, State President, also spoke on the occasion and highlighted the struggle of the retirees for more than a decade to clinch different long pending issues.

Com. A.N. Krishnamurty, State Secretary initiated sloganeering on different demands and the members responded in an enthusiastic manner.

The programme concluded with the vote of thanks proposed by Com. K.N. Shankar, General Secretary, E Corporation Bank retired officers association.

We convey our thanks and regards to all the veterans, leaders, activists and members for making the programme an astounding success.

With best wishes and regards,

Comradely yours,

K.V. Acharya. President, AIBPARC & Jt. Convenor, CBPRO

Suprita Sarkar General Secretary