

## ALL INDIA BANK PENSIONERS' & RETIREES' CONFEDERATION



C/O BANK OF INDIA OFFICERS' ASSOCIATION (EASTERN INDIA BRANCHES) BANK OF INDIA, KOLKATA MAIN BRANCH 23A, NETAJI SUBHAS ROAD, KOLKATA – 700 001

Mobile: 9674188524, E-mail: aibparc2@gmail.com

\_\_\_\_\_\_

## **Senior Office Bearers**

PRESIDENT: SHRI K.V. ACHARYA, MOB - 9868220338

GENERAL SECRETARY SHRI S. SARKAR MOB – 9674188524

WORKING PRESIDENTS:

1. SHRI C.
GANGADHAR YADAV.
MOB – 9440528806
2. SHRI P.S. PATKI
MOB – 8805607239
3. . SHRI S.B.C.
KARUNAKARAN,
MOB – 9444772016
4 SHRI A.N.
KRISHNAMURTHY,
MOB NO. 9845697198
5. SHRI S. KUPPUSWAMI
MOB- 9444315928

SR. VICE PRESIDENTS: 1.SHRI M.R. GOPINATH RAO. MOB – 9886309244

- 2.SHRI R.S. TRIVEDI MOB - 9825049640
- 3.SHRI R.M. JOSHI, MOB NO. 9820127193
- 4. SHRI R. K. SHARMA MOB – 8171461116
- 5.SHRI RAM PAL MOB – 9784405801
- 6.SHRI K.S. RENGARAJAN MOB NO. 9941304028
- 7. SHRI TOM. THOMAS MOB 9447661680
- 8. SHRI PREM KUMAR MALHOTRA MOB NO. 9425156535
- 9. SHRI N.K. PAREEK MOB NO. 9829015773

10.SHRI S. NAGARAJ MOB NO. 9986644118

TREASURER: SHRI TARUNESH CHATTERJEE, MOB NO. 9051601591 Circular no. 23-23

For circulation among members of the Governing Council, State Secretaries, Special Invitees, Advisors, Affiliates and Members.

Date: April 11, 2023

**Dear Comrade** 

Sub: Our affiliate at Union Bank of India held their 4th Triennial General Body Conference at Bhubaneswar on 24th March in the midst of enthusiasm.

We have much pleasure to convey that Hotel Arya Palace, the venue of the conference, was throbbing with a massive attendance of nearly 200 delegates and observers from different parts of the country even much before the scheduled time. The leaders, volunteers, and activists of the state of ODISHA, under the able guidance of Com Saroj Mohanty, State Secretary, did a spectacular job to look after the wellbeing of all participants coming from outside states.

The meeting witnessed the presence of various seasoned leaders of the movement. The members heard with rapt attention the deliberations of leaders who include Com. A.K. Motayed, the name with whom our movement has an emotional familiarity, Com. Ganesh Mishra, State Secretary, SBIPA, Com Jogania, State Secretary, AIBPARC, Com. P.K. Sarkar, Advisor, AIBPARC, Com. S. Sarkar, GS, AIBPARC, Com Nitin Desai, Com P.B. Thomas (both Office bearers of AIBPARC and principal functionaries of the affiliate), Com S. Bagchi, a Senior leader of the organisation, Com Mihir Patnaik, Chairman, Reception Committee, Com. J.V. Rathinam and Com. Raghabendra Sharma( both of Andhra Bank Retirees organisation) and Com. Govindarajulu, General Secretary of the organisation. It was a pleasure to have Shri Sarves Ranjan, Field level General Manager in the Conference. His re- assuring speech to take care of the interest of Retirees on a priority basis was admired by all concerned. The greetings sent by Com. K.V. Acharya, President, AIBPARC and Joint Convenor, CBPRO was read out.

The business session was orderly and disciplined. The report of the GS, the Accounts, the Resolutions, the proposal for constitutional amendment and all other relevant papers were passed unanimously.



## ALL INDIA BANK PENSIONERS' & RETIREES' CONFEDERATION



We have pleasure to further inform that a new committee of Office bearers has come up unanimously with Com Nitin Desai and Com Govindarajalu as President and General Secretary. We congratulate all the office bearers and do hope that the holding of the conference will further strengthen the affiliate as well AIBPARC.

With best wishes and regards,

Comradely Yours,

Suprita Sarkar **General Secretary**