

ALL INDIA BANK PENSIONERS & RETIREES CONFEDERATION

(A.I.B.P.A.R.C.)



Office of GS at: C/O BOIOA, (EASTERN INDIA BRANCHES) BOI, KOL. MAIN BRANCH, 23 A, NETAJI SUBHAS ROAD, KOLKATA – 700 001 Mobile: 9674188524, E-mail: aibparc2@gmail.com Regd. Office: 57 A, POCKET 3, MAYUR VIHAR, PHASE - 1 DELHI 110091

Circular no 117--24

Date: October 06, 2024.

For circulation among members of the Governing Council, State Secretaries, Special Invitees, Advisors, Affiliates, Constituents of CBPRO and Members.

Dear Comrade,

Sub: Our affiliate at Dhanalakshmi Bank held their 11th Biennial Conference in the midst of enthusiasm and grandeur.

1. We have pleasure to convey that DBRO organized the above mentioned conference at Thrissur on 29th September, 2024. **Com. Devassy K.O.** presided over the assembly of the Retirees which was attended by 130 members.

2. Com. N. Sivaramachandran, the Secretary of the organisation, welcomed the guests present in the inaugural session of the Conference. The guests included Shri Ajith Kumar K.K, the Managing Director & CEO of the Bank, Com. B. Sreekumar, State Secretary, AIBPARC, Com. Manoj S, the General Secretary of DBOO, Com. Joju John, President, AIBPARC, Trichur District committee and several other distinguished personalities.

3. The members present in the conference were highly impressed and enthused by the speech of the MD &CEO of the Bank who acknowledged the past services and sacrifice of the Retirees for the growth of the Bank and assured them of all kinds of help and co-operation.

4. Com B. Sreekumar, Secretary, AIBPARC, Kerala state committee, narrated in brief the history of the Bank and also of the formation of DBRO. He appealed to the members to stand unitedly under the banner of AIBPARC which is engaged in a relentless battle for the betterment of the Retirees of the Industry. He apprised the House about the latest position of all the issues affecting the interest of the Retirees. He congratulated DBRO for their active participation in all the programmes of AIBPARC in the state.

5. Com Devassy stressed upon the need of the unity among the Retirees. He reiterated the demand of allowing the Private Sector Banks to maintain Pension Trust instead of making the payment of pension from the annuity received from LIC. He observed that it was much costlier proposition for the Bank.

6. Com. Manoj S, the General Secretary, DBOO, acknowledged the contribution of DBRO activists and assured all support to the organization. Com. Joju John, the District Secretary of AIBPARC, congratulated the efforts of DBRO leaders for their involvement in all the programmes of AIBPARC.

PRESIDENT SHRI K.V. ACHARYA, MOB - 9868220338

Senior Office Bearers

GENERAL SECRETARY SHRI S. SARKAR MOB – 9674188524

WORKING PRESIDENTS: 1. SHRI C. GANGADHAR Yadav MOB - 9440528806 2. SHRI P.S. PATKI MOB - 8805607239 3. SHRI S.B.C. KARUNAKARAN. MOB - 9444772016 4. SHRI A.N. KRISHNAMURTHY, MOB NO. 9845697198 5. SHRI S. KUPPUSWAMI MOB- 9444315928 6. Shri S.C. AHUJA MOB: 9650068773

SR. VICE PRESIDENTS: ______ 1. SHRI M.R. GOPINATH RAO. MOB - 9886309244 2. SHRI R.S. TRIVEDI MOB - 9825049640 3. SHRI R.M. JOSHI. MOB NO. 9820127193 4. SHRI R. K. SHARMA MOB - 8171461116 5. SHRI RAM PAL MOB - 9784405801 6. SHRI K.S. RENGARAJAN MOB- 9941304028 7. SHRI PAUL MUNDADAN MOB - 9895378557 8. SHRI PREM KUMAR MALHOTRA MOB- 9425156535 9. SHRI N.K. PAREEK MOB - 9829015773 **10.SHRI S. NAGARAJ** MOB - 9986644118 11.SHRI PRAKASH KAROTYA MOB- 9818821395 12. SHRI DAU DAYAL MAHESHWARI MOB: 9958739618 TREASURER: SHRI TARUNESH CHATTERJEE, MOB -9051601591





7. The Business session was well organised and orderly. The Secretary and the Treasurer submitted the written report, Accounts and the Resolutions for the consideration of the House. A few members took Part in deliberations. All the papers submitted before the House had been passed unanimously.

The House expressed anguish and anxiety to hear the story of the mental agony of Com. Mohanan, the former General Secretary of DBOO and expressed solidarity with his fight for justice.

The election of office bearers was also unanimous and hassle free. Com Devassy and Com. Sivaramachandran had been elected as the President and the General Secretary respectively.

We congratulate all the newly elected office bearers of the organisation and hope that the organisation will move from strength to strength in days to come.

With best wishes and regards,

Comradely yours,

K.V. Acharya. President, AIBPARC & Jt. Convenor, CBPRO

Suprita Sarkar General Secretary