ALL INDIA BANK PENSIONERS' & RETIREES' CONFEDERATION

(A.I.B.P.A.R.C.)

C/O BANK OF INDIA OFFICERS' ASSOCIATION (EASTERN INDIA BRANCHES) BANK OF INDIA, KOLKATA MAIN BRANCH 23A, NETAJI SUBHAS ROAD, KOLKATA – 700 001

Mobile: 9830403145, E-mail: aibparc@gmail.com

CIRCULAR NO. 1/17.

04.01.2017.

(For circulation among all the members of the Managing Committee as well as the Governing Council of AIBPARC, Special Invitees, State Secretaries and Advisors of AIBPARC.)

<u>Sub</u>: Organisational activities initiated by different affiliates and state committees

- AIPNBPRA, Burdwan Unit holds its triennial conference
Bank of India Pensioners & Retirees Association,

Andhra Pradesh & Telangana States Unit Holds its first state conference

Dear Friends,

- 1. All India Punjab National Bank Pensioners and Retirees Association, Burdwan Unit held its 2nd Triennial Conference on 11th December, 2016. Dr. Rabi Ranjan Chattopadhyay, Chairman, Burdwan Development Authority and MLA was the chief guest; Shri Om Prasad, DGM and Circle Head was the guest in chief; Swami Ajneyananda, Secretary of Ramkrishna Mission, Burdwan was the guest of honour; Shri Ashish Chakraborty and Shri Shankar Das, President and Secretary of AIPNBOA also graced the occasion. The meeting, presided over by Shri Dilip Kr. Nag was addressed among others by Com. P.K. Malhotra, General Secretary of AIPNBRA. He offered detailed information regarding various steps taken by authorities/GOI/ IBA for resolution of the issues of pensioners. Shri Ashok Kumar Dey and Shri Hirak Sarkar were elected as President and Secretary of the Unit. We congratulate the newly elected office-bearers.
- 2. Bank of India Pensioners & Retirees Association, Andhra Pradesh and Telangana States Unit held its first state conference in the midst of massive participation of members on 18th December, 2016 at Hyderabad. The gathering at the inaugural session was beyond expectation. Shri D. Lakshminarayana, Chairman of the Reception Committee congratulated the crowd and appealed to the members to contribute their thoughts for betterment of the cause of retirees. Inaugurating the conference, Shri Bandaru Dattatreya, Union Labour and Employment Minister expressed his total support to the movement of retirees. He appreciated the dedicated services of bankmen in implementing the different schemes of the Government. He presented banking life achievement award to Smt. Ranjana Kumar and lauded her contribution to the banking industry. Smt. Kumar in an emotional speech recollected her fond memories of the bank and her colleagues. Shri G. Viswanath, General Manager, assured all sorts of cooperation to the senior citizens of the bank. Shri Gangadhar Yadav, Vice-President, AIBPARC apprised the house about latest development. General Secretary placed his lengthy written report incorporating all the activities which was discussed, deliberated and adopted. The house unanimously elected the team of office bearers who include, interalia, Smt. Ranjana Kumar as Chair Person. Shri D. Lakshmi Narayana as President, and Shri A.V.V. Raghava Rao as General Secretary. We congratulate the team of office bearers.

With best wishes,

(GENERAL SECRETARY)