<u>CIRCULAR NO. 6/15.</u> February 02, 2015

(For circulation among members of the Governing Council, Secretaries of State Units and to all affiliates.)

Sub: Bihar State Unit of AIBPARC emerges in style – Well attended gathering at Patna On 31st January, 2015 witnesses formation of a regular State Committee.

We have much pleasure to declare that the newly elected State Committee of Bihar State of AIBPARC came into existence in the afternoon of 31st January, 2015 at a well attended gathering held at Hotel Marwari Avas Griha. The meeting started at 4-30 p.m. and continued upto 7-30 p.m. More than 100 pensioners and retirees from different parts of the state attended the conference. It was enthusiastic to note that several leaders and members from the adjoining Jharkhand State attended the meeting.

Welcome address was offered by Com. H.N. Agarwal (BOI) who happens to be the Secretary of Ad-hoc Committee. The meeting was presided over by Com. Virendra Kumar (Union). Com. Sunil Kumar, General Secretary, Bank of India Officers' Association, Bihar Unit and Vice-President of AIBOC, Central Committee, addressed the meeting. Several leaders of different banks including Com. M.P. Sharma, Com. Aftab addressed the gathering. Shri S.R. Sengupta, General Secretary, AIBPARC, was the principal speaker. After inauguration of the conference, he narrated in detail the background of the formation of AIBPARC and chalked out the philosophy, programmes and achievements of the organisation. He stressed that it would be an organisation of all retirees irrespective of their colour, creed and caste. The demands have been listed and placed before IBA and GOI through UFBU; regular persuasions are going on with all concerned and it is stubbornly expected that some of the major demands of the pensioners would be achieved in the 10th Bipartite. He informed the membership that an organisation of retirees has for the first time demonstrated its strength in streets by holding a Dharna at Jantar Mantar, New Delhi.

On the oral report, placed by the Secretary of the Ad-hoc Body, retirees of different banks participated in the discussion and all relevant queries were answered by the leadership. The election process was conducted most smoothly and in a participative manner. Shri M.P. Sharma (BOI) was elected as the Chairman; Com. Virendra Kumar (Union Bank) was elected as President and Shri H.N. Agarwal (BOI) was elected as the General Secretary. Leaders and representatives of all the banks present in the meeting were accommodated in different posts so that the State Committee can function in a completely harmonious manner. The meeting ended with vote of thanks offered by Shri Umesh Tiwari (BOI).

We hail the emergence of Bihar State Committee and congratulate all the elected members from the core of our heart. We hope that the movement of retirees in this part of the country will move from strength to strength in days to come.

With best wishes,

(S. R. SEN GUPTA)
GENERAL SECRETARY